Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
815 updating

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
holmzee
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 1:28 pm    Post subject: 815 updating

I was told today that engineers are updating the system is that what everyone is being told. I am in my 30 day trial and not happy so far. I have a dial tone but cant make calls with telephone can only make calls with soft phone on computer but when dialing the actual phone it wont break through the dial tone. I tried a A/C powered hub and that didnt work either, looks like my MJ will be returned. Does anyone have a fix?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HolmanGT
MagicJack Sensei


Joined: 08 Jan 2008
Posts: 1127
Location: Saint George, UT

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:18 pm    Post subject:

holmzee,

Not to be patronizing but you have tried it with another phone haven't you?


PS - Not that it is not true, who knows but they tell everyone that the Engineers are updating the system and it will be working SOON. Laughing


Last edited by HolmanGT on Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:39 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
holmzee
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:33 am    Post subject:

yes I have tried 3 different phones
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HolmanGT
MagicJack Sensei


Joined: 08 Jan 2008
Posts: 1127
Location: Saint George, UT

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:28 am    Post subject:

holmzee wrote:
yes I have tried 3 different phones


OH - drats, I figured you say that. So now that leave us with your USB ports maybe not having enough power or some thin not quite right in you computer.

1. I s there a friend that would be willing to let you try it on their machine?

2. Do you have a powered USB hub that you could try the MJ with?

3. There is one other possibility that your audio is not set up right. On occasion when you install MJ it fowls up the audio configuration. Go into the control panel and double click the sound icon. Go to the Audio Tab and there are three settings. Two that you need to look at are the default play back and the default Recording device. Make sure that these are both set to your default audio card and not anything that says MagicJack or Tigerjet. Now do the same thing for the Voice Tab.

Let us know how this step 3 goes for you? I would be very curios. Also when these are set wrong you will get complaints from people that your audio level seem low.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.