magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks


magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Adresse Book and Dialing with Pauses and Waits



 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cwleveke
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 4:31 pm    Post subject: Adresse Book and Dialing with Pauses and Waits Reply with quote

Hi just got a Magic Jack and have come to find out that the software doesnt allow you to insert a pause or wait. I would really like to use this feature as I have to enter about 36 digits to call my bank. Also I would like to load my adresse book into the softphone but havent found a way to do this. Can anyone recomend a softphone program. I am currently using Windows XP. I like using the handset people can seem to hear me better but it isnt a must.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crackerjack
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 784

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 5:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Adresse Book and Dialing with Pauses and Waits Reply with quote

cwleveke wrote:
Hi just got a Magic Jack and have come to find out that the software doesnt allow you to insert a pause or wait. I would really like to use this feature as I have to enter about 36 digits to call my bank. Also I would like to load my adresse book into the softphone but havent found a way to do this. Can anyone recomend a softphone program. I am currently using Windows XP. I like using the handset people can seem to hear me better but it isnt a must.


Are you willing to subvert the TOS to use a different softphone/ATA?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cwleveke
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 5:22 pm    Post subject: Yes Reply with quote

Yes, If your talking about not using the Magic Jack application. Im not sure what you mean by TOS. But yeah...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB Turbo Extended Edition © 2010, phpBB Group