Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
After update the MJ softphone phone works without the dongle

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mr_Dasher
MagicJack Contributor


Joined: 12 Dec 2008
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:35 pm    Post subject: After update the MJ softphone phone works without the dongle

After updating my MagicJack this morning and not having my ATA work I tested it with the MJ softphone phone to see if that worked without the dongle. MJ softphone does work but Xlite doesn't. This leads me to believe that at least it's not hardware related.

D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tazxx
MagicJack Contributor


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:36 pm    Post subject:

x-lite didn't work after the update, but i checked the user-agent and the values were set back to 0??? rentered the values to updated ones and it works again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gok
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 10 Jun 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:47 pm    Post subject:

tazxx wrote:
x-lite didn't work after the update, but i checked the user-agent and the values were set back to 0??? rentered the values to updated ones and it works again.


Could you please post your X-Lite configuration.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amatory
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:51 pm    Post subject:

How do you change User-Agent in X-Lite ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_Dasher
MagicJack Contributor


Joined: 12 Dec 2008
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:04 pm    Post subject:

Dial

***7469

Enter

It might be *** or **** before 7469

I don't think it's possible to enter the sip agent in the advanced features. It will always remain zero even after saving.

D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amatory
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:42 pm    Post subject:

Thanks - I dont see the User-Agent string. Could you please post the option name that I need to change on X-lite.

I searched for agent and didn't find anything meaningful
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.