magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to know if a thin client is working

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> Using magicJack on a Thin Client
View previous topic :: View next topic  
In2Ndo
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:31 pm    Post subject: How to know if a thin client is working Reply with quote

Hello, I am new to the thin client thing.. and looking to buy a used one. Can someone tell me how I can check it to make sure it works? and what it needs to have to work with a magicjack?
So far found one for a good price, is a "WYSE Thin Client Terminal Winterm"
And I've been reading about them but still have no idea of what to look for. the seller doesn't even have the power cord. but I have a universal one that I plan to take with me.

All help greatly appreciated

Thank you
Nobody beats the Whiz!
Dan Should Pay Me

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:46 pm    Post subject: Re: How to know if a thin client is working Reply with quote

In2Ndo wrote:
Hello, I am new to the thin client thing.. and looking to buy a used one. Can someone tell me how I can check it to make sure it works? and what it needs to have to work with a magicjack?
And I've been reading about them but still have no idea of what to look for. the seller doesn't even have the power cord. but I have a universal one that I plan to take with me.

Thank you

From what I've seen, you couldn't do much better than buying one of Alpman's TC's from his Ebay auctions.