magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Incredibly frustrating and awful MJ+ support conversation

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Plus Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Drexel
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:28 pm    Post subject: Incredibly frustrating and awful MJ+ support conversation Reply with quote

I just had, what can be quickly summed up as a terrible support experience with MagicJack.

I have been using the MJ+ for a few months now to make phonecalls from home for work, to local Canadian conference numbers. These numbers all worked up to 3 days ago.

This morning I tried calling one of them, and I got the prepaid message about having to pay for a conference bridge for my company.

I did some searching and found that many people have experienced this problem in the past. So I thought I'd reach out to MJ support and see what they could do.

Terrible mistake.

All I got were generic responses from the first rep I spoke to. She then transferred me to another, who continued to quote lines from the TOS that do no apply to me as I am not in the United States. This ended with her effectively closing the conversation without my consent, without having addressed the problem.

Does anyone know of a way to circumvent the conference calling block?

Does anyone know of a way to lodge a complaint with MagicJack for this issue, as well as for a very poor customer service experience?