Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Looking for my sip password

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
meiskam
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 24 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:55 am    Post subject: Looking for my sip password

I need help finding my sip password -- if sip still works with mjproxy. I've read about 5 different tutorials on how to dump the PE and locate the 20-21 alnum password, and every time I try and extract it, the string seems to change. Over the past hour or so, I've pulled each of these out of their own series of dumps:
  • X29PFWWYGPX5J20GCHZ8 <- SIPinfo
  • SLZW0JQZCUI2TW4WY7I4 <- MagicSipac
  • G5Q702JYP6Z6MRB3OQ76 <- MagicSipac
  • X0ANP776KQWG53TCI7E0 <- SIPDump
  • Z5VRBSEN7GIBRQOJK9HK <- SIPDump
  • 8A5CONAEC42K4NOBJJK6 <- SIPDump
  • TA59XF7Y872LK43OYBHW <- SIPDump

For example, dump1, 2, 3, and 4 will all have the same pass, but if I run mj.exe 5 minutes later, all the dumps seem to have a new password. Correct me if I'm wrong, but all of these listed above look in a legitimate form. I've tried them all in X-Lite, and get 401 denied.

Is there something that I'm missing, or have new updates made it impossible to run a proxy because of missing credentials?

I'd be willing to send someone a few dumps, to look themselves .. I'm a bit baffled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shortduck
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:37 am    Post subject:

I think you can try using each password one by one. afrter configuring the MJMD5 etc.

Sorry for the lame answer Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spider210
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Dec 2008
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:34 pm    Post subject:

I just posted he same thing having the same problem right when i renewed my license i got 401 auth error and nothing had changed. I having same problem, i keep getting more than 1 password... they changed something this sucks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
meiskam
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 24 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:17 pm    Post subject:

@shortduck: I have already tried all of them, one by one. They all return 401 unauthorized.

@Spider210: I registered mine November of 2009, and have never gotten sip working. Maybe some time before Nov of last year, new registers are put into a new account type, where the password is a function of .. time?

Anyone else have a problem where their password seems to change very frequently, and have re/registered in the past year or less?

Also, has anyone tried attaching mj.exe to a debugger, and look for the function that actually creates the password .. to see how it's made? I'll try, but am really not very good at live debugging like this (I wish I knew assembly better).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sabresfan
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 673
Location: Buffalo NY

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:42 pm    Post subject:

Same here MJ has changed my password and I'm getting a different password with each dump. They have definitely changed something on their end.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spider210
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Dec 2008
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:45 pm    Post subject:

All i know is i was happy up until i just spent$ 20 on renewing my license
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sabresfan
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 673
Location: Buffalo NY

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:21 pm    Post subject:

It sucks that they changed things but on a positive side a few test calls with the dongle actually sound better than in the past. Guess I will run MJ as a service when I decide I want to use it for now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spider210
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Dec 2008
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:39 pm    Post subject:

This frickens sucks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spider210
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Dec 2008
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:40 pm    Post subject:

--edit--

Last edited by Spider210 on Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chrisvette
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 11:56 am    Post subject: changing password

I too have had rapidly changing passwords. This leads to a no-connect on my PAP2 device. Just starting to try using the PAP2 device though, and have never successfully connected.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:23 pm    Post subject:

Interesting the jacks I registered this morning and hacked for a client are working fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:25 pm    Post subject: Re: Looking for my sip password

meiskam wrote:
I need help finding my sip password -- if sip still works with mjproxy. I've read about 5 different tutorials on how to dump the PE and locate the 20-21 alnum password, and every time I try and extract it, the string seems to change. Over the past hour or so, I've pulled each of these out of their own series of dumps:
  • X29PFWWYGPX5J20GCHZ8 <- SIPinfo
  • SLZW0JQZCUI2TW4WY7I4 <- MagicSipac
  • G5Q702JYP6Z6MRB3OQ76 <- MagicSipac
  • X0ANP776KQWG53TCI7E0 <- SIPDump
  • Z5VRBSEN7GIBRQOJK9HK <- SIPDump
  • 8A5CONAEC42K4NOBJJK6 <- SIPDump
  • TA59XF7Y872LK43OYBHW <- SIPDump

For example, dump1, 2, 3, and 4 will all have the same pass, but if I run mj.exe 5 minutes later, all the dumps seem to have a new password. Correct me if I'm wrong, but all of these listed above look in a legitimate form. I've tried them all in X-Lite, and get 401 denied.

Is there something that I'm missing, or have new updates made it impossible to run a proxy because of missing credentials?

I'd be willing to send someone a few dumps, to look themselves .. I'm a bit baffled.


If you are interested I would do a team viewer session with you using my tools to see if this is the case. If you are willing to be a test case. I will do this free of charge.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Spider210
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 06 Dec 2008
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Looking for my sip password

genxweb wrote:

If you are interested I would do a team viewer session with you using my tools to see if this is the case. If you are willing to be a test case. I will do this free of charge.


I would like to do this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neo2121
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 282

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 4:58 pm    Post subject:

I cant seem to get my account to register right now passwords i pulled with magic.... I pulled Spider's password this morning for a dump file he e-mailed me and its currently not working.

If you haven't been affected yet I'm willing to bet that its coming, going to buy a new magicjack this weekend because I want the version 4 hardware. I have about 20 prehacked magicjack accounts out there and haven't heard anything from clients about accounts stop working yet so we will see.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
sabresfan
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 673
Location: Buffalo NY

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:09 pm    Post subject:

I have done at least10 dumps and get a different password everytime. My second MJ will still work but I have not had it updated yet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neo2121
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 282

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:35 pm    Post subject:

Well The fun is over for a little while it looks like, every time pull SIP settings using the unreleased software it has a different password each time I click the button. like I said before if you haven't been affected by this I sure its only a matter of time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:23 pm    Post subject:

I just worked with spider for the last few hours this is what i have found.

1. proxy01 is still used in the tcpdumps
2. User name is still E######01 from the tcpdumps
3. The password changes each time you plug the magic jack in. I believe this is creating a new password on each use. There are a few sites I see it connect to that I have never seen it connect to before. The first attempt by the jack to register fails. then there is a hello packets and shortly after it seems to try to register again. The goal would to be to guess or figure out the next password that would be assigned to your jack and use that. the issue in this is any time you shutdown your proxy it will be needed again.

I strongly suggest that those that are using the service without the jacks , don't plug in any time soon. Hopefully some one out there will figure a way around this. Though I am guessing unless there is real need or motivation it will be some time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
meiskam
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 24 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 2:21 pm    Post subject: Re: Looking for my sip password

genxweb wrote:
If you are interested I would do a team viewer session with you using my tools to see if this is the case. If you are willing to be a test case. I will do this free of charge.


I'm still interested, if you want a second example. I'm really frustrated that I didn't setup dongle-less a few months ago
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingmony
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 01 Feb 2009
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:18 pm    Post subject:

if we don't remove the dongle then the password don't change. is it possibale to do a dump and keep the connection alive and then register with pap2 or asterisk using the same ip. or how about brute force for the paasword.
why can't we make a script that request the password and keep it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:47 am    Post subject:

I need help with this as well. I have a PBX I want to setup but I need the username/password of my MJ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newtoncd
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 216

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 10:20 am    Post subject:

deleted.

Last edited by newtoncd on Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:57 pm    Post subject:

Will try and report back. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcadia2uk
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:09 pm    Post subject:

You can check out mjsip, as newtoncd refer to:
http://www.phoneservicesupport.com/mjsip-automating-the-magic-jack-sip-retrieval-t9176.html
But, I think this, magicsipac, work just as well, and is more user friendly:)
http://www.phoneservicesupport.com/magicsipac-just-click-and-get-sip-data-no-more-hex-t9187.html
However, as it have been stated in a all too many threads; since the latest "Lucky You" there might still be some issues to find the sip info and to get it to work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:47 pm    Post subject:

I couldn't get it with the Perl approach, trying the other one...but I think I am not a "Lucky One"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:08 am    Post subject:

m4f1050 wrote:
I couldn't get it with the Perl approach, trying the other one...but I think I am not a "Lucky One"


Hi I am the one that wrote the perl script. If you need a hand let me know. I also pmed you. 9 out of 10 times those that have issues with the perl script have one of these errors:

1. They did not install perl (wont believe how many emails I get daily, that this is the issue)

2. They have not registered their magicjack yet

3. They are not timing the sipdump correct.

If you want a hand let me know a good time next week after 8:00 PM est and we can do a team viewer session.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:00 pm    Post subject:

Ok. I got the same password on both approaches. I think my problem is provisioning the PBX with the right information, like the server address, the proxy (not found: proxy1.orlando.talk4free.com), the port (5060 one and 5070 the other?), the username (is it E##########01 or E##########[email protected]?)

Thanks for your help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcadia2uk
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:21 pm    Post subject:

You can check your setup here:
http://www.digitaloffensive.com/2010/03/hacking-the-magic-jack-in-2010-for-use-on-trixbox-or-any-other-sip-device/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:08 pm    Post subject:

I tried all of it, my problem is my PBX can't find proxy1.orlando.talk4free.com or proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com

I tried other cities as well, no go... Anybody have the IP corresponding to these? Maybe the MJ has a DNS server of it's own to translate these?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcadia2uk
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:43 pm    Post subject:

in a command window type:
nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com
and it will show up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genxweb
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 257

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:54 pm    Post subject:

Iam the owner of digitaloffensive.com. I would suggest following my tutorial but instead of using mjproxy patch the chan.sip file it is much easier.

If you need help setting up your pbx I charge a reasonable rate.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:08 pm    Post subject:

arcadia2uk wrote:
in a command window type:
nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com
and it will show up.


Not on my computer, for some odd reason.....


Code:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Owner>nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com
Server:  UnKnown
Address:  192.168.1.1

*** UnKnown can't find proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com: Non-existent domain

C:\Users\Owner>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:06 pm    Post subject:

Meh... Don't know how you are getting that info....

Code:
http://www.kloth.net/services/nslookup.php


Code:
DNS server handling your query: localhost
 DNS server's address:   127.0.0.1#53
 
 ** server can't find proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com: NXDOMAIN


So yeah, you must have a good DNS server, what DNS server are you using? I would like to try it out.


I even tried using ns01.talk4free.com!!! Nothing! What am I missing here??!?!?!?!!

Code:
C:\Users\Owner>nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com ns01.talk4free.com
Server:  ns01.talk4free.com
Address:  67.90.152.122
Aliases:  122.152.90.67.in-addr.arpa

DNS request timed out.
    timeout was 2 seconds.
*** ns01.talk4free.com can't find proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com: Non-existent do
main

C:\Users\Owner>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crackerjack
Dan Should Pay Me


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 784

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:25 pm    Post subject: concede

obviously that gateway is down.

Just pick another one and be done with. Plenty of other choices listed in these fora
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:34 pm    Post subject:

I got the same password from both solutions. I guess I am not a "Lucky One" after all...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcadia2uk
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:48 pm    Post subject:

m4f1050 wrote:
arcadia2uk wrote:
in a command window type:
nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com
and it will show up.


Not on my computer, for some odd reason.....


Code:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Owner>nslookup proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com
Server:  UnKnown
Address:  192.168.1.1

*** UnKnown can't find proxy01.orlando.talk4free.com: Non-existent domain

C:\Users\Owner>

Obviously there is no MJ server in Orlando. Try connecting to Miami, Tampa or Atlanta, those are most likely the closest ones.
There's a list of servers here.
http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/MagicJack/Support_Resources/How-To/Proxy_Find2#Identify_all_available_proxies
Though, I don't know if it has been kept up to date.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m4f1050
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:33 pm    Post subject:

Yeah, I finally got the server from the solution. It tries to connect to proxy01.tampa.talk4free.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
degarb
MagicJack Expert


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:29 pm    Post subject:

kingmony wrote:
if we don't remove the dongle then the password don't change. is it possibale to do a dump and keep the connection alive and then register with pap2 or asterisk using the same ip. or how about brute force for the paasword.
why can't we make a script that request the password and keep it.


like this idea. Wonder if could be done. Perhaps throttle magicjack.exe to crawl and then use a mjmd5 like proxy to use new credentials.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.