Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
mac beta

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Using magicJack on a Mac
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
snowigloo
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 122

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:57 pm    Post subject: mac beta

http://www.magicjack.com/site/mac.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barenaked01
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 29 Dec 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:09 pm    Post subject:

Im up and running on my Mac.

I was very excited when I found out the Mac Beta came out because I have a macbook and Im deploying to the middle east so this worked out great. (Got the MJ for xmas)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kconaty
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 16 Dec 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 12:51 am    Post subject:

I am up and running on Mac too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gnimsh
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Posts: 165
Location: Minneapolis, MN

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 7:18 am    Post subject:

Once the MJ is upgraded for mac, can it still be used on windows as well or now only on the mac?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Mjack
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 04 Jan 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:45 pm    Post subject:

I am trying to upgrade my magicjack to Mac Beta, but it seems that it wont download the necessary files needed. The screen say's "Failed to download the files necessary to upgrade your MagicJack™. Please contact technical support." and "An error occurred while upgrading your MagicJack™.". Does anybody had the same problem? Any help Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cornflakes
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 16 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:59 pm    Post subject:

I'm trying to upgrade to the Mac beta through my Windows machine, and everytime I load up the page I get:

load: class com.magicjack.hybridize.Hybridizer not found

in the status line at the bottom. The Java applet area in the web page is just a grey box.

Did they take the upgrade down?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cornflakes
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 16 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:30 pm    Post subject:

Nevermind... found out I needed the official Sun Java installed, not Microsoft's own...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
larysius73
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:28 pm    Post subject:

what versions of osx do you all have? i can't get the upgrade page to download the files. it keeps giving me the same two error msgs the other person mentioned. i read somewhere it only works on osx 10.4, and i have leopard. any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newb2jack
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:49 pm    Post subject:

It's working now....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DCSholtis
MagicJack User


Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 1:19 am    Post subject:

newb2jack wrote:
It's working now....


How long did you have to wait before it was done updating??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newb2jack
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:03 am    Post subject:

DCSholtis wrote:
newb2jack wrote:
It's working now....


How long did you have to wait before it was done updating??

not very....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newb2jack
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:04 am    Post subject:

The new update actually downloads to a mac directly. Very nice, no weird using only osx 10.4, or windows...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DCSholtis
MagicJack User


Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:05 am    Post subject:

newb2jack wrote:
DCSholtis wrote:
newb2jack wrote:
It's working now....


How long did you have to wait before it was done updating??

not very....


Well I THOUGHT it took the update but I guess not. I get something to double click and everytime I do it shuts immediately down. Interestingly enough when I first plug it in another one of my programs open as well. Music ripping program called Max.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DenaliDuffer
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Adding Mac software to window MagicJack?

gnimsh wrote:
Once the MJ is upgraded for mac, can it still be used on windows as well or now only on the mac?

Exactly my question, have you had a reply? Have you now figured it out? I don't want to "screw up" my windows Jack because it is working so well. I will need it to work with a Mac this summer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DenaliDuffer
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:31 am    Post subject: Adding Mac software to window MagicJack?

gnimsh wrote:
Once the MJ is upgraded for mac, can it still be used on windows as well or now only on the mac?

Exactly my question, have you had a reply? Have you now figured it out? I don't want to "screw up" my windows Jack because it is working so well. I will need it to work with a Mac this summer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DCSholtis
MagicJack User


Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 1:24 pm    Post subject:

newb2jack wrote:
The new update actually downloads to a mac directly. Very nice, no weird using only osx 10.4, or windows...


My problem with it. (Yes I finally solved it...lol) was that I had to keep the MJ plugged in while accessing XP on my VMFusion in order for the update to go through properly. So now I can use it on XP OR OSX Leopard. BTW what phone are you using?? I'm using one of those cheap mini flip phones and can't get a dialtone?? What do you have your sound preferences set for?? Also on the Mac side is there not a choice for phone/headset now?!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newb2jack
MagicJack Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:26 pm    Post subject:

I just use a 10 dollar radio shack phone, get a dialtone, but the buttons dont get "heard" by the MJ on mac, just PC...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Using magicJack on a Mac All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.