Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
magicjack and international calls

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
reymix
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:25 pm    Post subject: magicjack and international calls

hi everybody im new with magicjack i purchase my own MJ soon... im research on internet so i read i can make international on any country...

so my question... it is TRUE or FALSE ? only in US, Canada and Puerto Rico ??
az2008
MagicJack Sensei

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:46 pm    Post subject: Re: magicjack and international calls

reymix wrote:

Free calls to US and Canada (not exactly "unlimited" but if you stay below 2500 minutes per month it's ok, otherwise they want to charge you 1 cent per minute for US and Canada).

Calls to other countries cost more. The rates should be listed on the MJ web page. Probably in the knowledge base. Search for "international."

Mark
tloe
MagicJack Contributor

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 3:40 pm    Post subject:

How did you find out what their minute limit is? I recall seeing some speculation about it here, but nothing official from the company.
az2008
MagicJack Sensei

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:48 pm    Post subject:

tloe wrote:
How did you find out what their minute limit is? I recall seeing some speculation about it here, but nothing official from the company.