magicJack  and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index

magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks

magicJack and magicJack Plus Unofficial Technical Support. Your Magic Jack and Magic Jack Plus phone service information resource

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Save settings?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    magicJack and magicJack Plus Support, Reviews, FAQs and Hacks Forum Index -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jlieberman
magicJack Apprentice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 5:10 pm    Post subject: Save settings? Reply with quote

I am new to magicJack. So far, I cannot find a way to save settings. True, there are not that many settings to save. But one I would like to save is the telephone/headset setting. Each time I restart, I need to re-set this again from telephone to headset, and also re-select which audio devices to use. These settings do NOT persist from one re-start to the next, and so must be re-entered again each time.

Is there a way to save such settings? Am I missing something?
gary
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you upgraded your software.

If not, go to http://www.magicjack.com/site/customercare.html click on "have vista?".

This will dowload and install the latest upgrade. This works both for XP and Vista.
jlieberman
magicJack Apprentice

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Gary, with the upgrade, MJ does automatically save settings now. I see I can also minimize the app to the Windows tray.