Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
T-mobile is blocking calls originating from magickJack ?????

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
didaboston
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:09 am    Post subject: T-mobile is blocking calls originating from magickJack ?????

Hello

I own 2 MJ , i can call perfectly my cell (att) and vonage too, but can NOT call Tmobile cells # , when i get connected , i only hear one long fax ring tone , then it dies.
It just started yesterday , i made succesful calls to Tmobile # ,prior to yesterday , but not anymore.

Can you guys confirm me this new situation ? I think tmobile is blocking calls coming from MJ , if it s confirmed , we ll have to cancel my wife's t-mobile contract.

Thanks for any input.

MagicJack/1.80.484a (SJ Labs)
Cable broadband
vista32 and vista64


Last edited by didaboston on Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
didaboston
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:27 am    Post subject:

I did the upgrade # 1.80.4992.3489 , still can't call a T-mobile number.

No luck.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
murphy
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 184
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:02 pm    Post subject:

I can call my T-Mobile number from MJ and it connects right away.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
didaboston
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:06 pm    Post subject:

murphy wrote:
I can call my T-Mobile number from MJ and it connects right away.


Thanks for the update .

So the problem is coming from my 2 magicjacks , anyone can explain me how is that possible that i can not call a tmobile number from my 2 MJ phones ??

I have no clue what s going on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bitstopjoe
Future magicJack CEO


Joined: 13 Sep 2008
Posts: 2844
Location: North East Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:11 pm    Post subject:

Is it POSSIBLE your exchange with the MJ is SO new T-Mobile doesnt know it exists??
I have heard of this before. I think it takes a combo od MJ support and T-moble to fix the problem. Also as a test, try changing your # on ONE MJ and see what happens..

JUST an idea.

Joe Sica
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
didaboston
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:29 pm    Post subject:

bitstopjoe wrote:
Is it POSSIBLE your exchange with the MJ is SO new T-Mobile doesnt know it exists??
I have heard of this before. I think it takes a combo od MJ support and T-moble to fix the problem. Also as a test, try changing your # on ONE MJ and see what happens..

JUST an idea.

Joe Sica


Thanks Joe , i will work on it this week end .

I will get back to you guys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TransferCutter
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 10 Feb 2009
Posts: 106
Location: TO, ON, CA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:58 pm    Post subject:

Here's a real test for you and it was successful.

I'm in Canada and have a T-Mobile phone for my trips south.
I just called my T-Mobile with my MagicJack.
My call went through, and I'm up here in Canada.

Works well. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alesana
MagicJack User


Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:23 pm    Post subject:

Problems could be on the carrier side.. Just a thought..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
didaboston
magicJack Apprentice


Joined: 18 Jul 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:03 pm    Post subject:

bitstopjoe wrote:
Is it POSSIBLE your exchange with the MJ is SO new T-Mobile doesnt know it exists??
I have heard of this before. I think it takes a combo od MJ support and T-moble to fix the problem. Also as a test, try changing your # on ONE MJ and see what happens..

JUST an idea.

Joe Sica


I spent 20 mn with "shelly and andy" from MJ customer support, and both couldn't figure out why i get a fax ringtone when i call some tmobile cell #.

But i did find a workaround , and i am happy with it so far:

MJ>>>>Google Voice >>>>> Tmobile#
Now , it works great.


Last edited by didaboston on Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bitstopjoe
Future magicJack CEO


Joined: 13 Sep 2008
Posts: 2844
Location: North East Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:08 pm    Post subject:

Work arounds are good Smile


Joe Sica
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.