Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Truth About 4th Gen or So Called 2010 MagicJacks
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nugrl
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 01 Dec 2009
Posts: 354

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:21 am    Post subject:

I'm back..... ok, I use Easeus Partition Master when I want to partition a drive, or resize one. Its a very easy program to use. I like it way better than the disk management console in windows. So what exactly am I supposed to be looking for? which version of Acronis True Image, because I am running XP Pro, Vista Home Premium, and Win 7 Home Premium and Win 7 Ultimate here. So what do I need? confused once again..... Rolling Eyes another brain cramp Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bitstopjoe
Future magicJack CEO


Joined: 13 Sep 2008
Posts: 2844
Location: North East Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:27 am    Post subject:

Nugrl wrote:
I'm back..... ok, I use Easeus Partition Master when I want to partition a drive, or resize one. Its a very easy program to use. I like it way better than the disk management console in windows. So what exactly am I supposed to be looking for? which version of Acronis True Image, because I am running XP Pro, Vista Home Premium, and Win 7 Home Premium and Win 7 Ultimate here. So what do I need? confused once again..... Rolling Eyes another brain cramp Shocked


You may as well buy only one version and since version 2009, 2010 and 2011 ( the latest) image Win 7 you may as well get one of those. You can go to www.acronis.com and d/l a trial version of 2011 ( the latest as they do not sell 2009 or 2010 anymore, though you may be able to get one very cheap used someplace).
It will back up ALL of your PC's..
Here is a link to the Acronis home forum so you can read up on problems and the like.
http://forum.acronis.com/forums/acronis-discussion-forums/acronis-home-home-office-products-discussions/acronis-true-image-ho

Joe Sica
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Nugrl
Dan isn't smart enough to hire me


Joined: 01 Dec 2009
Posts: 354

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:28 am    Post subject:

docooo wrote:
Easy - you make a F Part. and back up your .tib's there .
when u go for recovery it wants to put in what tib goes
were .. so U can back up ur Vista and call it f:\vista.tib
and for ur 7 f:\seven.tib and acronis let u pick what part.
you want these in .

I use Acronis True Image 9 as it's not top heavy

Doc


will it give me the option to back them up separately, or will it automatically back both drives up? the reason I ask is because I used the backup that is built into Win7 and I only wanted to back up my Win7 drive, (which is on its own hard drive, and XP Pro is on another separate hard drive), but the backup program built into 7, at least no where I saw, gave me the option to pick and choose, and it backed up up both hard drives into one backup file, so now I feel that file is useless to me, if I only need to recovery the 7 drive. How do I tell it not to overwrite the whole damn computer? did that make sense?

also, seeing as how we have gotten way off topic here as far as the 4th gen mj goes. I just want you to know, that the freakin orange sticker thing has appeared in my dreams, except the package it was on, was not like the normal package the mj comes in. It was very bizarre!!!!! Shocked
and another thing.... one of these problems that I am encountering with my mj that I have connected to the system I am on right now, is that while I am on the phone talking, whether it be incoming or outgoing call, the person I am talking to has told me that I am fading away. this is a newer problem I am encountering. the mj is plugged into the same usb port on the back of the tower as it has always been. the one thing I have noticed lately about the hard drive in this system is that you can hear it running, basically non-stop, and I am not sure what is causing it to do that. I have gone into Task Manager, and checked the processes running and there really doesn't appear to be anything in there running that I think would be causing it, other than, Kaspersky running the background. Could that be what is causing it to sound as though its continously running? and could that be part of my problem I have going on right now with my voice fading out during a phone call?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> Magic Jack Technical Support All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB Ultra Turbo Extended Edition Live © 2001-9999, phpBB Group
magicJack and magicJack Plus are trademarks of magicJack LLP. This website is in no way affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by magicJack LLP, and is an unofficial forum for consumers to openly communicate regarding their experiences with the magicJack products.