Unofficial magicJack Forum

Unofficial magicJack Forum

Your Unofficial magicJack and magicJack Plus phone service information resource
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
TSIndex (troubleshooting scratchpad index)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unofficial magicJack Forum -> magicJack Tips, Tricks, and Hacks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jagginess
MagicJack Newbie

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 3:07 am    Post subject: TSIndex (troubleshooting scratchpad index)

Sometimes a product doesnt work and technical support doesnt help. Here are tools and tips you can use to help troubleshoot and diagnose your magic jack setup.
I'm no expert but decided to compile a few things I picked up on this forum and from other sites in quotations. Reading on these snip bits helped me better troubleshoot my magicjack installation, I hope you can help fulfill some misunderstandings and that there may be errors. Also I made sure that there's nothing illegal here that would render your magicjack terms of service void.. Some common issues I noticed on this forum and this other popular site which is now obsolete (http://magicjackhacks.blogspot.com/) I tried to make easier for others to navivate to by using url links and short description summaries whats on those pages. I hope this may help encourage others to build a faq sheet of some sort. Your response would be appreciated if you can help improve some of these topics.

(also note this is not an official FAQ or experted guide of any sort from me, nor am i a hacker so dont ask, nor can I be able to answer any questions you may have in troubleshooting but would rather encourage you to continue the appropriate started thread on this site or create a new topic as necessary)